Viva Las Vegas Fashion Show 2014!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 12.36.27 PM
The VLV Fashion show couldn’t have gone any better! There were changes and things had to get reworked and reorganized but overall, the hiccups weren’t devastating and it went so smoothly. MayMac Design Studio had some amazing costume pieces! Sequins, jewels, and feathers everywhere, exactly what you would expect from a glam Vegas show! It was beautiful!

IMG_5200

The girls from My Beauty Mark Makeup Academy, who traveled from California on their own time, saved my life! When I first decided to take on this project I was a little overwhelmed. I didn’t know if anyone would be willing to help me with hair and makeup. Then these girls blew all my expectations out of the water. They showed up bright and early, looked good for being so early (a little too good, right ladies?), and executed some really beautiful makeup. I wish I could tell them all how truly grateful I am for their time and effort ❤ not all pictured! We had a team of 14 artists! Wendy Diaz did all of the hair pictured below for the show, she can WERK!

IMG_5063

Thank you to LunatiCK Cosmetic Labs for the awesome goodies! The Apocalipslicks are gorgeous! Every person who tried them on said, “Is that watermelon?!” They smell delicious!

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 11.19.54 AM

Babe MayMac designer Katey Cusak! Makeup by Patty Campos using Chromium Kromatick Silk Pigment on lid and Bloody Hell on lips

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 12.43.07 PM

Our Extravagant Peacock! Makeup by Leo Denham using AlieNEON

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 12.37.41 PM

The Gilded Cleo! Makeup by Erin Dominguez using Dr. Jekyll Kromatick Silk Pigment

IMG_5195

Glitzy Tiffany Box! Makeup by Jenny Gomez

IMG_5196

Our Dazzling Flamingo! Makeup by Paola Flores using Sweet Night Light on lips

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 11.19.42 AM

One of our beautiful Glam Pinups! Makeup by Bianca Quinonez using Chromium Kromatick Silk Pigment on lid and Bloody Hell on lips

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 11.20.54 AM

Another huge thank you to Sexy Hair. I couldn’t believe how many bottles of hairspray Wendy was going through to perfect all the pin up hairstyles! THEN to top off an already successful event, I had the opportunity to work with Classic Glamour Dolls! We did work on pin up beauties all day, getting them ready for the car show. Below are some of my Before & Afters. All lips were LunatiCK Cosmetic Labs : Radioactive NightmareBloody Hell or Pout Off! Kromatick Silk pigment on lids is Chromium

IMG_5263

IMG_5264

IMG_5262

IMG_5256

IMG_5255

IMG_5254

IMG_5253

IMG_5252

This is exactly how I like to do Vegas, WORK! Making things happen on a large scale! This is the biggest event I have ever coordinated and I can’t wait for the next. Hope all my artist friends are ready 😉

B

IMG_9826_web

Claremont Zombie Run post coming soon…

Leave a Reply

