No Pressure, No Diamonds

I don’t normally do resolutions. I don’t like to look back on a year and say it sucked.  I can’t blame crappy situations on a year and hope the next will be better. I can’t look at the upcoming year as a completely separate entity from the last and think, this one, this one will be mine. Every day is my life, I do what I choose, I make things better.

My greatest fear is to waste time. To waste this life not doing things that make me happy or lack any kind of meaning. I don’t know when my last moment will be, I can’t waste this life that I have. That is the most overwhelming monster in my basement. So though I don’t do resolutions and try to pick up or quit habits that I think are good for me, I have an on going list of things that I try to continue in my life that are straight from my core. Of course there are a few things added to my bucket list all the time, but why wait for a new year?

  1. Don’t waste time
  2. Makeup explosion
  3. Spend as much time with my very few friends and family
  4. Be kind
  5. Stay strong
  6. Don’t forget who I am
  7. Destroy the lazy in me
  8. Create
  9. Stay Hungry
  10. Keep it simple

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.35.40 AM

Happy New Year everyone! I’ve been playing around with my portfolio site, Brittanymademepretty.com, and wanted to share it here as I reflect on #2 from my list. Be safe, make good choices, and STAY HUNGRY! #okthanksmom

B

2 comments

Leave a Reply

