Peter Pan Syndrome

photo-4

I found this picture from my first photo shoot. I believe it was 1999 based on Justin’s hair in the poster. I designed the set, styled the model, and played role of the photographer with my Kodak disposable camera (or was it Fuji). I discovered my multitasking abilities at a very young age. I was trying to create a  youthful, fun, feminine feel with the romantic florals and various pink tones. The remaining props were strategically placed in a staggered triangular vignette to create movement as the eye follows from one portion of the image to the next. Looking back, I would only change my model’s foot positioning, I don’t like that I can see the bottom of her fluffy pink slipper. We are our harshest critics. Nothing. Has. Changed.

B

#dontquityourdaydream

One comment

Leave a Reply

