Brow Lab: Grooming Techniques

25543922857494494_vW4M1UOc_c

This is seriously what inspired me to dedicate January to brows 🙂

BMMP_GroomToolsBefore I get into product, brushes and all that jazz, I thought I’d start with grooming. I’m sure almost everyone does this on a regular basis but just in case, here are some basic DIY grooming techniques.

BMMP_Brow

  • Brush the beginning of the brow up using a comb or a spoolie
  • Trim the stray hairs along the top edge of your brow.
  • I like to brush the rest of my brow back to elongate the tail end.

For the most natural, “no makeup” look, add a clear mascara/brow gel or a brow wax to hold hairs in place.  I’m writing something up on brushes now so… til next week! BBMMP_AllSetBrow_Groomed

Leave a Reply

