Our Lips Are Sealed

I shot with Mike McDougal on Sunday and this was the outcome! He asked me if I could “sew” a models lips up. Of course I said yes like I do it all the time… then scoured the internet for inspiration! I ended up using black weave thread (since it’s thicker and more noticeable than sewing thread) and spirit gum. I mixed a tiny bit of water and Omega eye shadow to create “holes” using a liner brush and added a bit of Passionate shadow to “irritate” the skin. I really “like” how it turned out. Enough of the quotations… Close up of the makeup before editing at bottom of post!

B

Leave a Reply

