Makeup, Mermaids, and Unicorn

Now, I love MAC. But there is something about Lime Crime Makeup that I can’t get enough of. The imaginaton and fun and girlieness behind all of it makes my inner monster princess want out! The logo is a Unicorn, the creator calls herself the Unicorn Queen (she has this super cute blog too), it’s pure magic.

I met the Unicorn Queen at the IMATS last year. The Lime Crime booth looked like a purple candy shop compared to all the others. She even signed a cool poster for me. It’s motivating to see it still! She created her own makeup line like, “Hey! I’m doing it my way. FTW!”

She liked my lipstick that day (D’Lilac). I don’t know why I’m posting this pic, I look scary.

To the point! Lime Crime is coming out with a mermaid inspired collection July 5th and miss Traci Hines (don’t even get me started on her, she does it ALL) is the model/mermaid!! When I saw this pic today, I was so excited and jealous at the same time. In another life, I was a mermaid. DANG!

B

P.S. and she’s on the moon!!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

