I Got 99 problems But My LIPSTICK Ain’t One

You know the side zip pocket in most purses? Is anyone’s over loaded with lipstick, gloss, and chapstick like mine??

Here’s a quick organizational project my purse, and makeup kit, were in dire need of… Lipstick Palettes! You can hold multiple lipsticks in much less space. My challenge, 24 lipsticks into 1 palette.

  • Chop up your lipsticks (I sanitized all of the lipsticks by spraying them with a bit of alcohol before I cut them). I used a small palette knife, but any sterilized knife will do.
    Don’t throw away the lipstick tube! There is still almost another half of a lipstick in there!

  • Microwave in 10-20 second intervals (depending on your microwave) until all lipsticks are melted. Some textures and brands don’t melt as easily. My matte Ruby Woo went down with a fight (see clump in middle of pic below)! I know some Revlon lipsticks take FOREVER to melt too. Patience is a virtue.

  • Careful they’re hot! The palette and lipsticks may be hot so let them cool a bit in the microwave before popping them into the fridge.
  • Let the palette sit in the fridge for 3-5 minutes and BAM! All your lipsticks in one tiny, little space.

You can also do a small palette if you don’t want to carry around 20+ lipsticks at a time, but why wouldn’t you?
B

5 comments

Leave a Reply

