The Real Teenage Dream

I had the chance to do makeup and a bit of styling for a couple artists involved in the Hot Topic Spring shorts campaign . I did makeup and hair for Marta from Bleeding Through and I helped style Tim Lambesis from As I Lay Dying. My angsty adolescent dreams were coming true! This bad boy opened up before my eyes on the Hot Topic website this morning. I’ve been waiting since the beginning of February to share and now it’s here! *weeps*
The shorts campaign signage should be up in stores today, so if you’re in a mall anytime soon, check it out! Sure, you can’t really see Marta’s face with all that head banging… and I didn’t do much besides help Tim pick out his shirt … but I sure am proud to say I worked on those shoots! Here they are in all their glory. I couldn’t be happier!

The Bleeding Through shoot was really cool actually because they shot the live show at Chain Reaction. It was fun to be there working (even though it didn’t feel like work) instead of just being another member of the audience. Also, thanks to Mr. Chad Sengstock who got this quick pic of makeup before the Bleeding Through show.Overall awesome experience! Got to work with and meet artists who’s work I actually like (and they were nice), never thought that would happen. Here’s a video HT posted. There is a bit of me hidden inside, screaming at the top of my lungs, “I was there! I was in there! I helped!” -B

One comment

Leave a Reply

