Hair Stars

I saw these 2 pictures of Raquel Reed and Nikki Lipstick and knew what I had to do, make some glittery stars for myself. Quick velcro hair pieces! AND you can do any shape or combination of shapes!!

  1. Create 1 inch star stencil. Try playing with different dimensions and shapes!
  2. Choose paper. Glitter please!
  3. Trace as many shapes as desired (I did 10, 5 for each side of my head).
  4. Cut out shapes.
  5. Use the stiff side of a Velcro strip. I cut one strip in half long ways to create small enough pieces.
  6. Cut into small pieces that won’t show once they are in your hair (black velcro for dark hair, white velcro for light hair).
  7. Attach to back of shape!
  8. Put them all up in your hair.

B

One comment

Leave a Reply

