First Things First

Skin Prep

  1. Clean Face
  2. Moisturizer
  3. Foundation primer
  4. Eye shadow primer
  5. Lip conditioner

I’m really excited to start sharing all kinds of fun makeup ideas I have but, before I get carried away I thought I’d share skin prep for any makeup application.

When I was younger I thought these things were a bunch of fluff. I didn’t think they were necessary and a waste of money. As usual, I didn’t know a whole lot of anything and I was wrong! These simple things can make a world of difference in your makeup! Beautiful makeup starts with beautiful skin. I used to cringe at that saying! And here I am saying it.

1. & 2. Take care of your skin. Wash your face and moisturize day and night… And take it from me, don’t pick your face!!!
3. I learned the benefits of primer the hard way. I have oily skin and by the end of the day (without primer) my entire face is one big oil slick, ew! Primers help with oil control as well as even out skin tone AND prolong the life of your foundation! You’ll use less product and get an even, more flawless look.
4. If you want your eye shadows to stay vibrant, last, and not crease… use a primer.
5.Don’t forget to moisturize your lips. Ever try to put lipstick on chapped lips? Not so attractive. A little lip conditioner gives a smoother lipstick application. Plus, chapped lips hurt!

B

Leave a Reply

